Things Have Changed

CJA, Joanne’s classical crossover band with daughters, Christine, Leiticia and Krystle.

©2006 Pinnacle American Records, LLC (BMI)


Things Have Changed

1. Change Your Life
2. I Waited for You all my Life
3. Kissings
4. They’re Heroes
5. Perfect World
6. Make it Happen
7. Stay Together
8. I Believe I can Conquer
9. Exchanging our Hearts
10. Thing have Changed
11. Always
12. Catharsis Medley
13. You’re the One I choose
14. Tempest

Album Notes: Classical crossover group CJA (pronounced see-jay) consists of Joanne Jolee (vocals and keyboard and her three daughters, Christine (violin), Leiticia (vocals and violin) and Krystle (vocals and cello). CJA’s musical style is an alchemic blend of European pop, fused with the likes of J.S. Bach and Scarlatti, Celtic folk songs, traditional Irish fiddling and spiritual and poetic influences, as well as disco, opera and techno-industrial elements.

CJA was nominated for “Best Female Band” at the Arizona Infusion Music Awards in 2001 and was named “Best Pop Band in Arizona” as part of the Dream-to-Reality Artists Awards program in 2002, the same year its first album was released.

In 2007 CJA appeared on “The Next Great American Band” as one of 60 bands beating out over 10,000 entrants. See their Fox TV interview

Album Notes:

All music composed and arranged by Joanne Jolee
Change Your Life: Opening prelude: Concerto by JS Bach
Kissings: Lyric – “Love’s Philosophy” by Percy Bysshe Shelley (1792-1822) Music – La Folia, 16th Century
The Tempest: Derived from Beethoven’s piano Sonata 31, 2 in D minor
Catharsis: A medley of traditional Irish pieces

All orchestrations by Joanne Jolee